In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 02nd, July, 2020

Buhari Inaugurates RMAFC Board, Others To Strengthen Non-Oil Income Drive

Buhari Inaugurates RMAFC Board, Others To Strengthen Non-Oil Revenue Drive


Buhari Inaugurates RMAFC Board, Others

The President, Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday, inaugurated chairmen and members of the Federal Character Fee, Federal Civil Service Fee, and the Income Mobilisation Allocation And Fiscal Fee.

The inauguration, which was witnessed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Kwara State Governor, Abdulrazaq Abdulrahman; Secretary to the Authorities of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Employees to the President, Prof Ibrahim Gambari; and a few ministers amongst others, came about on the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Mustapha later advised State Home correspondents that it’s the authorities’s expectation that RMAFC addresses the shortfall being recorded within the nation’s earnings by mobilising funds from the non-oil sector.

On the FCC, he urged the chairman and members to make sure equitable distribution of not solely places of work but additionally of facilities as required by legislation.

He stated, “The commissions have some constitutional tasks as a result of all of them are talked about within the structure. That presupposes that the structure has already supplied for them a mandate, particularly as we’re notching in direction of the tip of the President’s tenure.

“Now we have simply spent a 12 months and we’ve three years to go, however there are various issues that we wish them to start to do when it comes to re-energising the system.

“The Federal Character Fee notably has the accountability within the structure which could be very basic to make sure equitable distribution of not solely places of work however even of facilities, advantages and welfare to the folks of the nation.

READ ALSO:  Buhari Approves Particular Wage For Academics

“The Income Mobilization Allocation And Fiscal Fee could be very essential, notably now that we’ve very critical shortfall in our earnings. The essence of the income mobilisation is to take a look at the non-oil sector notably when it comes to mobilising income for the nation. I consider that now that they’ve full complement of their membership, they need to be capable to give it the mandatory drive.”

Members of RMAFC who have been inaugurated included Ahmed Yusuf from Taraba; Bello Wamakko from Sokoto; Oladele Gboyega from Osun; Adamu Dibai from Borno; Alfred Egba from Bayelsa and Hajiya Salamatu Bala from Adamawa.

For the FCSC, two members have been inaugurated. They’re Dr Jonah Madugu from Plateau State, (representing Plateau, Benue and Nasarawa States) and Dr Fredrick Ekwem from Imo State, (representing Imo and Abia States.)

The President additionally inaugurated Muheeda Dankaka because the chairman of the FCC and 36 different members of the board.

The 36 members embody Henry Ogbulogo (Abia), Salihu Bello (Adamawa), Dorah Daniel (Akwa-Ibom), Ibeabuchi Uche, (Anambra), Mohammed Tijjani, (Bauchi), Tonye Okio (Bayelsa) and Silas Macikpah (Benue).

Others have been Abba Ali Monguno (Borno), Nsor Atamgba (Cross River), Alims Agoda (Delta), Tobias Chukuemeka (Ebonyi), Imuetinyan Festus (Edo), Sesan Fatoba (Ekiti), Ginika Tor (Enugu). Hamza Mohammed (Gombe), Diogu Uche, (Imo) and Lawan Ya’u Roni (Jigawa).

Additionally inaugurated have been Hadiza Muazu (Kaduna), Mohammed Na’iya (Kano), Lawal Garba (Katsina), Abubakar Atiku Bunu (Kebbi), Idris Bello (Kogi), Are Bolaji (Lagos), Nasir Isa Kwarra (Nasarawa), and Suleiman Barau (Niger).

Others are Abiodun Akinlade (Ogun), Olufemi Omosanya (Ondo), Adeoye Olalekan (Osun) Adeniyi Olowofela (Oyo), Stephen Jings (Plateau), Wokocha Augustine (Rivers), Abdullahi Tafida (Sokoto), Alhaji Armaya’u Abubakar (Taraba), Jibril Maigari (Yobe), Sani Garba (Zamfara) and Adamu Sidi-Ali (Federal Capital Territory).


READ ALSO:  Obasanjo Reveals How Lengthy He Needs To Reside Earlier than Dying

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup