In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 21st, July, 2020

Governor Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC Guber Major

Governor Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu



Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state yesterday received the competition to grow to be the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) within the October 10, 2020 governorship election within the state.


He defeated eight different aspirants within the race for the get together’s ticket to emerge the candidate of the get together.


4 aspirants have earlier withdrawn and stepped down for Akeredolu earlier than the graduation of the get together’s major which commenced round 2pm and ended round eight:35pm.


The governor was declared the get together’s flag bearer, having received the best variety of lawful votes on the get together’s major election held on the Worldwide Convention Centre, Dome, Akure, the state capital.


The 4 aspirants who withdrawn from the race embrace Ife Oyedele, Segun Abraham, Jimi Odimayo and Nathaniel Adojutelegan.


Akeredolu was declared winner of the competition with 2,725 votes defeating Chief Olusola Oke who polled 262, whereas Hon. Issacs Kekemeke scored 19 votes.


Others within the race, Iji Sola scored 9 votes, Awodeyi Akinterinwa, one vote, Anifowose Olajumoke, two votes, Nathaniel Adojutelegan, 4 votes, Olaide Adelami, 4 votes, Bukola Adetula with no vote, whereas Invalid votes is 33


About three,127 delegates throughout the 18 native authorities areas of the state participated within the election which produced Akeredolu because the get together’s candidate.


Akeredolu received in all of the 18 native authorities areas within the state to emerge the get together’s candidate.


Akeredolu will probably be slugging it out with different candidates from different political events within the October 10 governorship election.

READ ALSO:  Nigeria's COVID-19 Instances Cross 27,000 Mark As 626 New Infections Are Recorded


Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup