In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 22nd, September, 2020

“I Will Punish Oshiomhole, Others With out Mercy”

“I Will Punish Oshiomhole, Others Without Mercy”


Governor Godwin Obaseki

Godwin Obaseki, the newly elected Edo State governor has vowed to punish Adams Oshiomhole and his cohorts in the event that they proceed to misbehave.

The Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee had declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Social gathering, Godwin Obaseki, winner of the governorship election in Edo State, Sunday September 2020.

Prof. Akpofure Rim-Rukeh, the INEC’s Returning Officer introduced the overall results of the election. APC polled 223,619 votes, whereas PDP received 307,955 votes.

Talking on Come up TV after his re-election, Obaseki acknowledged that there was no plan to “run Oshiomhole out of the state” however famous that how Oshiomhole shall be handled relies on his behaviour in direction of his administration.

“I don’t have any plan, but when he continues to behave the best way he all the time does, if he continues to be disruptive, if he continues to fund his lions and tigers, and tries to create issues for us right here, then we won’t have any mercy.”

Obaseki additionally reacted to the roles performed by the APC Nationwide chief, Bola Tinubu, previous to his re-election as Edo State governor.

He stated the APC leaders will destroy Nigeria’s democracy if nothing is finished to clip their wings.

“The problem with folks like Oshiomhole and Ahmed Tinubu is that if they don’t settle for and alter their fashion and perspective, they pose a giant hazard to our democracy as a result of they’re extra-constitutional gamers,” Obaseki famous.

“They constituted themselves into what they are saying they’re with none constitutional tasks and attempt to overlord themselves over individuals who have constitutional authority and if we enable them to proceed it’s going to destroy our democracy.”

READ ALSO:  Panic As Hoodlums Set Police Station Ablaze In Edo (Video)

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup