In News by stephen abiodun on the 03rd, July, 2020

INEC shows particulars of Obaseki, others

INEC displays particulars of Obaseki, others

The Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee (INEC) yesterday in Edo State displayed the types of the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Occasion (PDP), Governor Godwin Obaseki, and people of 13 others at its annex workplace, situated on the former state secretariat of the PDP on Sapele Street in Benin.

Our reporter, who was earlier on the Auchi Street predominant workplace of INEC, close to the Federal Excessive Courtroom (FHC) and the Courtroom of Enchantment, being renovated, was directed to the Sapele Street’s annex workplace of the electoral fee, following the renovation of the flood-prone predominant workplace.

On INEC’s discover board on the annex workplace, Obaseki crammed West African College Leaving Certificates, 1973 and Bachelor of Arts (B.A. Hons.), 1979, as his . He didn’t current his Increased College Certificates (HSC).

The governorship candidate of the PDP will slug it out on September 19 with the standard-bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, and others in what’s popularly known as a rematch, to elect a brand new governor from November 12.

Ize-Iyamu has LLB from the College of Benin.


In 2016, Ize-Iyamu was the governorship candidate of the PDP, whereas Obaseki was the standard-bearer of the APC.

He had the backing of the then Edo State governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, who later turned the Nationwide Chairman of the governing celebration, earlier than final week’s dissolution of the Nationwide Working Committee (NWC) by APC’s Nationwide Govt Committee (NEC), headed by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The opposite governorship candidates are Obhafuoso Paul, Motion Alliance (AA); Akhigbe Ehiabhi, African Democratic Congress (ADC); Ibio Emmanuel, African Democratic Occasion (ADP); Fortunate Idehen, All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA); Igbineweka Osamuede, Allied Peoples Motion (APM); Amos Areloegbe, All Peoples Occasion (APP); and Osifo Isaiah, Labour Occasion (LP).

READ ALSO:  Federal legislator advocates cancellation of annual recess over crucial payments

Others are Agolebun Tracy, New Nigeria Peoples Occasion (NNPP); Stevie Ozono, Nationwide Rescue Motion (NRM); Felix Obayangbon, Social Democratic Occasion (SDP); Jones Osagiobare, Younger Progressive Occasion (YPP); and Akhalamhe Amiemenoghena, Zenith abour Occasion (ZLP).

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup