In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 20th, September, 2020

Jubilation In PDP’s Scenario Room As Obaseki Maintains Lead

Jubilation In PDP's Situation Room As Obaseki Maintains Lead

Godwin Obaseki

In line with a report by The PUNCH, there was jubilation within the Scenario Room of the Peoples Democratic Occasion in Benin as its candidate within the Edo State Governorship Election, Godwin Obaseki, maintained the lead.

That is in response to outcomes introduced thus far by the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee.

In a video that surfaced on-line on Sunday, officers within the scenario room had been joyful.

A few of them had been seen shouting “four=four” and “four+four”.

The video additionally confirmed the officers, together with Obaseki, clapping as outcomes trickled in.

The PUNCH had reported that Obaseki recorded extra votes from the outcomes of the 13 Native Governments declared thus far by the Impartial Nationwide Electoral Fee.

With two extra native governments’ outcomes introduced by INEC, the PDP nonetheless has the very best variety of votes.

Nonetheless, the All Progressives Congress recorded extra votes within the two LGAs.

At Akoko Edo LGA, APC had 22,963 votes whereas PDP bought 20,101. Additionally, at Etsako East LGA, APC polled 17,zero11 and PDP 10,668 votes.

Obaseki is main Ize-Iyamu by a margin of over 76,000 votes.

Though 17 political events fielded candidates for the election, it’s a two-way race between APC and PDP.

Incumbent Governor Obaseki of PDP ran in opposition to APC candidate, Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

Obaseki was elected on APC’s platform in 2016 however defected to the PDP after being denied the ticket owing to intra-party squabbles.


The election held in 18 Native Authorities Areas, 192 Wards, and a couple of,627 polling items.

READ ALSO:  Thrilling Second BBNaija Star, Erica Reconciled With Her Father, Reunites With Household (Images)


1) Igueben LGA

PDP 7,870

APC 5,199

Whole 13170

Whole votes solid 13,382

Election supplies snatched in Ward eight, Unit 2

2) Esan North-East

APC 6,556

PDP 13579

Legitimate votes 20,369

Whole votes solid 20,730

three) Esan Central

APC 6,719

PDP 10,794

four) Ikpoba Okha

APC 18,218

PDP 41,030

5) Uhunmwonde

APC 5,972

PDP 10,zero22

6) Egor LGA

APC 10,202

PDP 27,621

7) Owan East

APC 19,295

PDP 14,762

eight) Owan West

APC 11,193

PDP 11,485

9) Esan South-East

APC 9,237

PDP 10,565

10) Ovia North East

APC 9,907

PDP 16,987

11) Etsako West LGA

APC 26,140

PDP 17,959

12) Oredo LGA

APC 18,365

PDP 43,498

13) Esan West

APC 7,189

PDP 17,434

14) Akoko Edo LGA

APC 22,963

PDP 20,101

15) Etsako East LGA

APC 17,zero11

PDP 10,668

Tags:  /  / 

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup