In Lifestyle by Naijatweet Staff on the 24th, February, 2019

Lai Mohammed, Oshiomhole, El Rufai Win Big For Buhari

Lai Mohammed, Oshiomhole, El Rufai Win Big For Buhari


President Muhammadu Buhari


The minister of Culture and Information, Lai Mohammed, has delivered his polling unit for the candidates of All Progressives Congress (APC), in the Saturday’s Presidential and National Assembly elections.


The minister who cast his vote at polling unit 11 Oro in Irepodun local government area of Kwara state pulled 182 votes for President Muhammadu Buhari while PDP scored 44 votes.


APC also got 192 votes for the Senate seat while PDP got 49 votes.

Flawless victory for Buhari at Oshiomole’s unit

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Muhammadu Buhari recorded a flawless victory at the polling unit of the Party’s National Chairman Adams Oshiomole in Edo State.


The APC scored 775 votes leaving PDP with zero vote at Ward 10 unit 1 where Oshiomole voted.

Buhari wins in El-Rufai’s polling unit

It was a moment of joy for Governor Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna State when results of the presidential and National Assembly elections in his polling unit were announced.


Results of the two lines in the unit put together indicated that the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC,  Muhammadu Buhari led with 369 votes while the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, candidate Alhaji Atiku Abubakar polled 44 votes.


The governor had cast his vote at 024 Ungwan Sarki polling unit in Kaduna North Local Government Area earlier in the day and had gone home to refresh but came back to witness the counting of votes.

READ ALSO:  I Was Blackmailed To Join APC, Buhari Has Nothing To Offer Nigeria


The governor who sat few meters away from the polling officers with his wife and some of his aides was visibly happy when the results were announced.


The results of the senatorial election in that polling unit showed that the APC polled 317, PDP 73 and PRP 35 votes.


For the House of Representatives, the APC polled 323 votes, PDP, 77, and PRP 17.

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup