In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 20th, September, 2020

Obaseki Maintains Lead After 12 LGAs, Now Main Ize-Iyamu With Over 50okay Votes

Obaseki Maintains Lead After 12 LGAs, Now Leading Ize-Iyamu With Over 50k Votes

Godwin Obaseki

Godwin Obaseki

PREMIUM TIMES stories that Governor Godwin Obaseki of the Peoples Democratic Celebration (PDP) has maintained a transparent lead after successful eight of the 12 Native Governments introduced.

The PDP, in line with the outcomes introduced to date, is main by practically 50,000 votes.

The outcomes had been introduced in every of the native governments by the presiding INEC electoral officers.

PREMIUM TIMES reported how Mr Obaseki took an early lead over his closest contender, Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress.

In Esan South-East, Mr Obaseki scored 10,565 votes whereas Ize-Iyamu received 9,237 votes. In Esan North-East, the governor polled 13,579 votes whereas Mr Ize-Iyamu scored 6,559 votes.

In Esan Central, the governor polled 10,963 votes and Mr Ize-Iyamu received 6,719 votes. Whereas in Igueben, Mr Obaseki received 7,870 votes whereas Mr Ize-Iyamu polled 5,199 votes.

And in Uhunmwode South-South, the PDP scored 10,022 whereas the APC received 5,972 votes.

In Esan West, Mr Obaseki scored 17,433 votes whereas Ize-Iyamu received 7,189 votes. In Egor Native Authorities, the governor garnered 27,621 votes whereas Mr Ize-Iyamu scored 10,202.

Mr Obaseki polled 41,030 votes in Ikpoba Okha whereas Mr Ize-Iyamu received 18,218 votes.

In Owan East, the APC scored 19,295 whereas the PDP received 14,762. Mr Ize-Iyamu additionally scored 26,140 votes in Etsako West whereas Mr Obaseki polled 17,959 votes.

In Akoko Edo, the governor garnered 20,101 votes whereas Mr Ize-Iyamu scored 22,963 votes. In Etsako East, the APC polled 17,011 votes whereas the PDP scored 10,668.

READ ALSO:  APC Chief Blames Oshiomhole For Obaseki's Defeat

For the 12 Native Governments, the PDP has scored 202,574 votes whereas the APC has polled 154,704.

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup