In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 10th, July, 2020

Ondo Chief Decide Rejects Impeachment Transfer In opposition to Deputy Governor

Ondo Chief Judge Rejects Impeachment Move Against Deputy Governor

Agboola Ajayi

Hon. Agboola Ajayi


Strikes by the Ondo State Home of Meeting to question the defected deputy governor has been rejected by the Chief Decide of Ondo State, Justice Olanrewaju Akeredolu.


The Justice made this identified in a letter she wrote to the Home of Meeting in response to a directive that she ought to represent a seven-man impeachment panel to probe the state’s Deputy Governor, Hon Agboola Ajayi.


The Chief Decide in her response rejected the request on the bottom that the two-third majority required by the 1999 structure for establishing such a probe panel was not fashioned in the home of Meeting.


Solely 14 out of the 26 members of the Meeting signed the impeachment discover with 9 members dissociating themselves from the impeachment plot.


The 9 members have additionally written a letter to the Chief Decide of the state, Justice Akeredolu, dissociating themselves from the continued plans to question the Ondo deputy governor of the state.


The lawmakers are Rt. Hon. Iroju Ogundeji (Deputy Speaker), Hon. Jamiu Sulaiman Maito, Hon. Rasheed Olalekan Elegbeleye, Hon. Tomide Leonard Akinribido and Hon. Samuel Edamisan Ademola.


Others are Hon. Favour Semilore Tomomewo, Hon. Festus Akingbaso, Hon. Adewale Williams Adewinle and Hon (Barr.) Torhukerhijo Success.


READ ALSO:  Amotekun Begins Recruitment In Ondo State...See Particulars

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup