In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 13th, October, 2020

Presidential Panel Approves 5-Level Demand From #EndSARS Protesters

Presidential Panel Approves 5-Point Demand From #EndSARS Protesters

Muhammadu Buhari

Muhammadu Buhari


The federal authorities has accredited the five-point demand from #EndSARS protesters.


The Presidency stated the Presidential Panel on the Reform of the now-disbanded Particular Anti-Theft Squad (SARS) additionally ordered that pressure shouldn’t be used on protesters.


This was contained in an announcement forwarded to DAILY POST on Tuesday and signed by President Muhammadu Buhari’s Particular Adviser of Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.


In accordance with him, the Inspector Normal of Police, Mohammed Adamu, convened a gathering with stakeholders, the place he agreed to fulfill calls for, which embody halting use of pressure towards protesters and unconditional launch of arrested residents.


A communiqué signed by the IG of Police, Mohammed Adamu and Govt Secretary of the Nationwide Human Rights Fee, Tony Ojukwu, Esq, learn partly: “Following the dissolution of SARS, the Discussion board requires the next rapid steps to be taken in restoring public confidence and belief within the Police: An order by the Inspector Normal of Police (IGP) to all State Instructions to halt using pressure towards protesters; Unconditional launch of arrested protesters and residents; Open communication and outreach to residents to determine belief and confidence and a roadmap for the implementation of the White Paper of the Presidential Panel on the Reform of the SARS.”


It added that: “The Discussion board recommends the psychological analysis, coaching and retraining of disbanded SARS officers previous to re-deployment.”

Those that attended the assembly are: Dr Kole Shettima – MAC Arthur Basis; Harmless Chukwuma – Ford Basis; Jude Ilo – of OSIWA; Chris Ngwodo, SSA to President Analysis & Coverage; Dr Fatima Waziri – Rule of Regulation Adviser OVP; Segun Awosanya (segalinks) – Finish Sars Motion; Yemi Adamolekun – Sufficient is Sufficient; Clément Nwankwo- PLAC; Rafsanjani – CISLAC; Kemi Okonyedo – PWAN; YZ – CITAD; Folarin Falana Falz; Prof Deji Adekunle – NIALS and Abdulrahman Yakubu – NHRC Secretariat.

Others are: Hilary Ogbonna- NHRC secretariat; Halilu Adamu – NHRC Secretariat; Ben Aguh – NHRC secretariat; Dr Uju Agomuoh – PRAWA and Onyinye Ndubuisi – UNDP.


READ ALSO:  President Buhari Starts Defence Of His School Certificate, Tenders Evidence In Court

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup