In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 02nd, September, 2020

Revealed! 9 Administrators Fail Re-Sit Examination For 4 Perm Sec Seats

Revealed! Nine Directors Fail Re-Sit Exam For Four Perm Sec Seats

Head of Service, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan. Picture: Guardian

The PUNCH experiences that 9 administrators within the federal civil service have didn’t scale via the primary stage of re-sit examination carried out with a view to appointing new everlasting secretaries.

Out of the 23 administrators that participated within the examination that occurred on Monday, solely 14 have been shortlisted for the following spherical.

The PUNCH had reported completely on August 14, 2020 that the President, Main Basic Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), accepted that re-sit examination be carried out for 23 administrators within the federal civil service with a view to appointing 4 amongst them as everlasting secretaries.

The administrators have been amongst those that took half within the final train that led to the emergence of 12 everlasting secretaries on June 16, 2020.

The 12 everlasting secretaries have been appointed out of the 16 accepted by the President, subsequently leaving 4 vacancies.

They’d emerged from the record of 91 administrators who participated within the second stage of the qualification examination and the 41 that took half within the last stage.

In line with a round by the Head of Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, the President accepted re-sit examination for administrators who didn’t make the ultimate record in June, however are from Kaduna, Kebbi, Rivers and Zamfara states.

In one other round dated August 31, a duplicate of which was obtained by our correspondent on Tuesday, Yemi-Esan disclosed that 14 of the 23 administrators have been profitable and can be participating in Info Communication Expertise Check fastened for Wednesday (right now).

READ ALSO:  BREAKING: Akpabio Reacts To Allegations That He Collected N500m NDDC Initiatives

It’s from them that 4 new everlasting secretaries, one every from Kaduna, Kebbi, Rivers and Zamfara states, will emerge.

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup