In News by Oluwaseun Samuel on the 11th, June, 2020

Senate Approves Buhari’s Six RMAFC Board Nominees, Drops One For Safety Causes

Senate Approves Buhari's Six RMAFC Board Nominees, Drops One For Security Reasons




The Senate on Wednesday accredited the nominations of six out of seven-member board of the Income Mobilisation and Fiscal Fee (RMAFC).


It nevertheless dropped the nomination of Emmanuel Nwosu because of safety experiences.


President Muhammadu Buhari had on Might 5 despatched their names to the Senate for affirmation.


These whose nominations have been accredited are Salamaru Mohammad Bala (Adamawa) Adamu Shettima Yuguda Closing (Borno) Alfred Egba (Bayelsa), Oladele Gboyega(Osun), Bello Wamako(Sokoto) and Ahmed Yusuf (Taraba).


President of the Senate, Dr Ahmed Lawan, in his feedback, wished the brand new appointees goodluck of their endeavour as members of RMAFC.


The higher chamber, nevertheless, deferred the nomination of Emmanuel Nwosu (Imo) as a result of experiences from the Division of Safety Providers (DSS) over petitions in opposition to him.


The Senate additionally accredited the nomination of Lamidu Abubakar Yuguda (Gombe) as Director-Common of the Safety and Change Fee (SEC).


Others whose nominations have been accredited as full time Commissioners in SEC embrace Reginald Karawusa (Imo), Ibrahim Boyi (Katsina) and Obisan Joseph from Lagos state.



READ ALSO:  CAMA Is Not Focused At Spiritual Our bodies

Got Something To Say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



©Copyright - 2016-2020.

%d bloggers like this:
Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Twitter

Fill the forms to signup